top of page

Dream House Quartet

Founded in 2018, Dream House Quartet combines the world-class piano duo Katia and Marielle Labèque with composer-guitarists Bryce Dessner (The National) and David Chalmin to perform new commissions and pivotal works from the last half century. In 2019 they presented their first project at the Philharmonie Paris with guest Thom Yorke (Radiohead) followed by a tour of Lyon, London and Hamburgs Elbphilharmonie. The second half of that program was devoted to the world premiere of Yorke's compositions Don't fear the light and Gawper: his first compositions for the classical concert hall.

For the tour in May 2024, more new work from Yorke will be on the music stands alongside classics by Steve Reich, Philip Glass and Meredith and new music by Anna Thorsvaldottir and Bryce Dessner.

Asset 104.png
DHQ in repetitie.jpg

“A triumph” 



Pitchfork: “Electrifying pianists Katia and Marielle Labèque. played a suite of old and new compositions. Bryce Dessner’s 'Haven', jumpy and shrill, with guitars that jittered up and down arpeggios, and pianos that promised redemption….The sisters played with monstrous energy...”

Evening Standard: “The quartet settled into a surprisingly accessible performance of light and shade, during which the pair playing propulsive chords on their grand pianos tended to out-rock the scratchy, sinuous guitars.”


23. November 2024, BOZAR, Brussels

bottom of page